Loading Events

The Cape Town Concert Series presents talented musicians Gareth Lubbe and Luis Magalhaes, who will bring to life the musical friendship of three iconic composers Robert Schumann, Clara Schumann and Johannes Brahms in a new programme- Between Friends.

Gareth Lubbe, a versatile performer on the viola, violin, and voice, and renowned pianist Luis Magalhaes, will bring their talent and passion to the stage, delivering a performance that promises to be a musical celebration of friendship and music.

R. Schumann – Märchenbilder, Op.113
G. Lubbe – ‘Between Friends’ for overtone singer and violin
J. Brahms – Sonata for Violin and Piano Sonata No. 1 in G major, Op. 78
C. Schumann – Three Romances for Violin and Piano, Op. 22
J. Brahms – Sonata for Viola and Piano in F minor, Op. 120 No. 1
Tickets from Webtickets.